ACCEPT – Live Video Teutonic Terror Released, Taken from the Blind Rage Bonus DVD

ACCEPT – Live Video Teutonic Terror Released, Taken from the Blind Rage Bonus DVD

Only few more days left, until the release of the forthcoming new ACCEPT album called Blind Rage, which will be out on August 15th via Nuclear Blast.

Today, ACCEPT release an official live video-clip for their hit ‘Teutonic Terror’, taken from the bonus DVD, which is part of the limited edition of Blind Rage.

The limited edition Digipak including either bonus DVD, or Blu-ray disc, features a complete ACCEPT live show, recorded in Chile 2013 during the Stalingrad tour.

Pre-order the album here.

The tracklist looks like this:

01. Intro
02. Hung, Drawn & Quartered
03. Hellfire
04. Restless & Wild
05. Losers & Winners
06. Stalingrad
07. Breaker
08. Bucket Full Of Hate
09. Monsterman
10. Shadow Soldier
11. Amamos La Vida
12. Guitar Solo Wolf
13. Neon Nights
14. Bulletproof
15. Aiming High
16. Princess Of The Dawn
17. Up To The Limit
18. No Shelter
19. Pandemic
20. Fast As A Shark
21. Metal Heart
22. Teutonic Terror
23. Balls To The Wall

The tracklist of the standard version, will be like this:

01. Stampede
02. Dying Breed
03. Dark Side Of My Heart
04. Fall Of The Empire
05. Trail Of Tears
06. Wanna Be Free
07. 200 Years
08. Bloodbath Mastermind
09. From The Ashes We Rise
10. The Curse
11. Final Journey

Blind Rage« was produced by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, EXODUS, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH). The cover artwork was done by Daniel Goldsworthy (HELL).

Check out ACCEPT live on their Blind Rage Tour 2014.

These Teutonic Terror men show no signs of burning out! – Dead Rhetoric

These Teutonic Terror men show no signs of burning out! – Dead Rhetoric

accept FINAL 3 flat OIL

You only get one chance to make a reunion impression, and the stakes are high in the case of Accept. 2010’s Blood of the Nations certainly put the current multi-continent act back on the map (three-fifths of the group currently spend most of their off time in the USA), and two years laterStalingrad solidified their headline status in traditional heavy metal. What can the troops rally around this third time w/Mark Tornillo at the microphone helm?

The greatest anthems in their catalog have always thrived on melody of some sort: be it the classical touches in the guitar (“Metal Heart”), twin harmonies (“Fast as a Shark”), or those thunderous mid-tempo riffs coupled with gang chant choruses made to scream in unison at the top of your burning lungs (“Balls to the Wall”). So it’s not surprising after a few playbacks that these 12 songs work off of that template, honing in a little deeper on the right hook/riff combinations that please traditional and classic power metal followers all over the world.

The first single/video “Stampede” has a slight up-tempo punch in the verses, Mark screaming his head off while the Hoffmann/Frank duo circle around their Flying V wagons in a thick steamroller of power chord/ tasteful lead break expertise. As the album unfolds, you’ll hear those unique Accept nuances, be it the simple note enhancement that signals the chorus of “Dark Side of My Heart,” or the mighty, epic riff that along with the background ‘ahh… ahhh-ahhh-ahhhhhh’ vocals makes the 5:58 “Fall of the Empire” resonate for those who love classics like “Princess of the Dawn,” Wolf again tearing up the emotive lead part through classic bluesy textures that recall 60’s/70’s axe mentors Hendrix and Blackmore.

When there are commercial aspects, they come in the form of Peter’s classic bass pumping for “Wanna Be Free” or the semi “Restless and Wild” guitar/drum gallop for “200 Years,” but this is Accept 100% through and through. Another stellar production job from Andy Sneap, as he has given the band the necessary ripe tones to appeal to both the old guard and the younger generation. And there’s no sense in debating Udo versus Mark vocally at this point, just enjoy the fact that both are healthy, continually productive in their golden age, and we can benefit from two acts churning out European style traditional metal to the masses. Another smile creeps across my face as at 3:27 of closer “Blind Journey” you’ll hear Wolf infuse another classical melody tribute effortlessly a la “Metal Heart,” understanding the parallels between the two styles.

Overall, Blind Rage gives you an hour’s worth of fervent head banging material, and given their recent Wacken performance this year, these Teutonic Terror men show no signs of burning out!

Thank you Dead Rhetoric!

Blind Rage is a serious candidate for going as one of the best metal albums of the year – My Revelations

Blind Rage is a serious candidate for going as one of the best metal albums of the year – My Revelations


I admit that I Solingen steel forging have never touched so deeply in the past, as otherwise a large part of the local metal scene. Of course, “Restless And Wild” About one album and “Balls To The Wall” is not a no brainer, but generally I always found Accept a trail to ‘German’. When the band after all the trials and tribulations to their old charismatic singer Udo Dirkschneider after a long hiatus in 2010 with Mark Tornillo on the microphone and the album “Blood Of The Nations” drove back to light, I had the chance, with guitarist and Mastermind Wolf Hoffmann to talk about the new Accept. He said in part: “All signs point to storm!” How right he was. Any reservations about the new cast are already wiped with two strong albums from the table, with “Blind Rage” definitive proof now comes that today Accept authority and endure. Here there is everything that makes the group distinctive. Powerful metal anthems, endless Drive and Power, masterful guitar work, which repeatedly generates classically tinged melodies, the typical Woh-Hoh Hoh-choruses in the right place and with the vocals of Mark Tornillo finally convincing international paint. Also, the speculative as yet in “Stalingrad” has completely disappeared, leaving a classic, timeless masterpiece of heavy metal that will last for many years. Every damn song on this disc is a winner. It starts with the rapid entry “Stampede”, reaches with the supported “Fall Of The Empire” with his successful guitar solo in the style of Ritchie Blackmore its first peak, interspersed with “From The Ashes We Rise” a confident statement and finds with “Final Journey “a crashing end. Here skin Wolf Hoffmann Studies of Edvard Grieg with pure that it only seems like dizzy. Tip! And above all this hovers a striking atmosphere of kindness, friendship and sympathy. Nothing there with Wutbürger, as elsewhere hawked. We are talking a lot more about solidarity and preservation of true values. But above all, for a lot of tradition-metallic fun! Anyway. “Blind Rage” is a serious candidate for going as one of the best metal albums of the year across the finish line.

Thank you My Revelations!