ACCEPT BLIND RAGE Bonus Track on Japan Release

ACCEPT BLIND RAGE Bonus Track on Japan Release

accept FINAL 3 flat OIL

THROWN TO THE WOLVES is the bonus track on the Japanese release of BLIND RAGE.

ACCEPT – More Details About BLIND RAGE Announced; New Release Date on August 15th. 

ACCEPT – More Details About BLIND RAGE Announced; New Release Date on August 15th. 


In the history of Heavy Metal not many bands can claim to be able to celebrate their breakthrough twice. ACCEPT managed this four years ago, as, with their reunion record Blood Of The Nations; returning with a vengeance!

Now ACCEPT open the next chapter in their book of Heavy Metal, with the upcoming studio record Blind Rage, which due to scheduling conflicts will now be out on August 15th in Europe, August 18th in the UK and France and August 19th in the US.

The tracklist of the standard version, will be like this: 

01. Stampede
02. Dying Breed
03. Dark Side Of My Heart
04. Fall Of The Empire
05. Trail Of Tears
06. Wanna Be Free
07. 200 Years
08. Bloodbath Mastermind
09. From The Ashes We Rise
10. The Curse
11. Final Journey

There will also be a limited edition Digipak including either bonus DVD, or Blue-ray disc. It features a complete ACCEPT live show, recorded in Chile 2013 during the Stalingrad tour. 

The tracklist looks like this: 

01. Intro
02. Hung, Drawn & Quartered
03. Hellfire
04. Restless & Wild
05. Losers & Winners
06. Stalingrad
07. Breaker
08. Bucket Full Of Hate
09. Monsterman
10. Shadow Soldier
11. Amamos La Vida
12. Guitar Solo Wolf
13. Neon Nights
14. Bulletproof
15. Aiming High
16. Princess Of The Dawn
17. Up To The Limit
18. No Shelter
19. Pandemic
20. Fast As A Shark
21. Metal Heart
22. Teutonic Terror
23. Balls To The Wall

Upfront will be the single release of the opening track ‘Stampede’, which will be out on TBA, digitally and on a limited vinyl edition. The band also did a video clip for ‘Stampede’, which will be ready by the end of June. 

»Blind Rage« was produced by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, EXODUS, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH). The cover artwork was done by Daniel Goldsworthy (HELL). 

ACCEPTBlind Rage Tour 2014:

 Bandsintown I I 

Interview With Daniel Goldsworthy, BLIND RAGE Artist

Interview With Daniel Goldsworthy, BLIND RAGE Artist

accept FINAL 3 flat OIL

It’s very exciting, when we buy our favourite artist’s album. We just want to rip off the plastic wrapped around the box, and open it, then we will be lost in the images of cover artwork, booklet …. We maybe would be curious who created such great art or not, but they are invisible people. The fans and media would like to talk more about the bands, but it won’t change anything, if an album is great, it’s because of the work of everyone who was involved; producer, band members, managers and art designers.

My guest this time is one of those artists who are creating their magic in the background. Daniel Goldsworthy (A.K.A. Dan) is a multi-talented artist, he plays guitar, keyboards and also created several great artworks. His recent work was for the legendary ACCEPT ‘s upcoming “Blind Rage”, which probably will be the album of the year. Please take some time to read my interview with Dan below, it is worth it.

Hello Dan, How are you today?

Hi Mohsen, I’m very well thank you. I’ve just finished watching the first episode of the new season of Game of Thrones which I’ve been pretty excited for, so I am in a particular good mood.

ACCEPT has recently revealed the title and artwork of their upcoming album. It was exciting news for many people and your name was mentioned as designer, would you tell me how did you feel about it?

I was delighted! ACCEPT are metal legends, so it’s something of an honour to be associated with a band that have released so many classic albums. They’re still writing great albums actually, so I can’t wait to hear ‘Blind Rage’.

I am curious to know the story of this co-operation, how ACCEPT or you found each other? By any coincidence was it Andy Sneap or Kev Bower who suggested ACCEPT to you or you to the band?

Well spotted! Yes, it was Andy Sneap that introduced me to the ACCEPT guys. It actually happened whilst he was recording their last album, ‘Stalingrad’ – they were desperate for some last minute CD outer packaging and tour t-shirt designs and Andy recommended me as we’d just finished working together on the first Hell album. I guess they were happy enough with my work last time round so asked me to help them out again.